If at first you don’t succeed try and try again…

3 08 2010

That’s good advice that we give to our kids everyday at the playground.  Like “Keep pumping those legs johhny you’ll swing higher I promise, don’t give up!”  Well I’ve decided to give myself that advice for the past few weeks and I finally decided today to give it another shot.  This whole blog thing that is.  I’ve always been a lurker online, dating back almost 7 years now when I was pregnant with my oldest son.  I read the AOL message boards and then started reading people’s blogs and now the whole facebook and twitter thing has really taken off.  I tried a couple of years ago to write my own blog.  I just didn’t feel like I had anything that people wanted to read and I’ve always been a pretty shy person so I wasn’t completely comfortable opening myself up to so many strangers.  So I stopped writing.  I’ve felt like a total stalker though, reading people’s blogs and occasionally leaving comments.  Some bloggers I’ve been following for the past few years and feel like I know so much about them and they literally don’t even know I exist, creepy!  One day while sitting at the park this summer(it’s been a gorgeous summer!)  it hit me.  I have learned a lot about proper playground etiquette the last 6 1/2 years.  Yes that might make me slightly boring but whatever I know what I’m good at lol!  So here it is my Parks and Playgrounds blog.  I hope to show you the ups and downs  of some local playgrounds (local being mainly central Massachusetts but anywhere my travels lead me). I will probably include more than just parks and playgrounds as well, hopefully I can include different free or cheap places to take your families.  Now that it’s written down it doesn’t sound as exciting but oh well here it is I’m trying again!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

