Art in the Park

5 08 2010

And now for my very first review of a park (the whole reason I started this!) it won’t really be a review of the park itself just something pretty cool that’s going on there right now.   In Worcester MA. from August 5th-October at Elm Park (here’s where I’d like to insert a link to a google map of it but I’m apparently pretty computer illiterate) on Park Ave. there’s something called Art in the Park going on right now.  The other day the boys and I went out there to get a sneak preview.  They loved it and I loved that fact that they were able to enjoy art and fresh air at the same time.  Being in the performing arts field myself, I find it so important to expose my boys to as much “culture” as possible. 

  We parked our car and stopped at the ice cream truck that is set up along the street next to the park all day. We skipped the ice cream and hot dogs that were for sale and opted for some water to keep with us on our walk through “the gallery”.  Other moms might not like the fact that an ice cream truck sets up shop at a park, but I personally find it fantastic!  My kids are always thirsty and if we stop for an impromptu romp at the park it’s great knowing that we can extend our stay because water or snacks are available.  We continued on past the actual playground this time, much to the chagrin of my boys.  I had to make promises to bring them back to play another day.  I of course will bring the kiddos back it will give me something more to write about!  Since this isn’t an actual review of the park itself I will now just let the pictures we took that day do the talking for me.  That’s probably a good thing since I’m not too good with the words!  I hope you enjoy and take the time to head out to Worcester and see this for yourself.  Now I will attempt to post some pictures.

I hope you’re convinced that you should make the trek to Worcester’s Elm Park now.  These pictures were taken before all of the art was even put up in the park so there will definitely be more to see.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 08 2010
Kimberly

good for you for starting to blog again! It’s a great way to capture the memories of your kids! 3 boys! I bet they keep you so busy though it’s hard to find the time to do anything. I have 2 boys…it’s always go go go! Saw you on MBC! Nice to meet you! ~Kimberly

6 08 2010
Mama Hen

Thank you for joining Mama’s Little Nestwork! 🙂 I will add your blog! Make sure to come and comment on featured bloggers starting next week. I will be choosing my features from the people who comment and shoe the most support! Have a great night! Welcome to the Nestwork!

Mama Hen

9 08 2010
Liza The Outspoken Mom

I really like this park! Wish we had something super cool like this, which I am sure we do however being from Minneapolis, I never venture around Minneapolis 🙂

Wow, looks like so much fun, glad you started blogging. Found you through Mama’s Little Nestwork. Good luck with your blogging and raising your 3 boys! I have 4 children although, 3 of them are girls…wow it is quite ‘passionate’ in our home somedays.
Blessings to you!
-Liza

Leave a Reply

