The only help around here is Irish help

6 08 2010

Well today my own home became the playground without the pleasure of other moms to talk to.  It was a long hot day.  The sky always had that threatening look just taunting me .  I could hear it laughing at me saying “go ahead just take the boys out, you know that once you’re out here I’m going to open up and drops buckets of water all over you.”  Yup that’s what it was saying to me.  That and even without the rain the humidity made it feel like the rain forest.  I had zero motivation, and with 3 sons that doesn’t make for a very easy day.  I had the boys helping me for a while.  They vacuumed and picked up toys and then spilled crackers and emptied game boxes, very productive.  The one thing I couldn’t get them to help with was the folding of my mile high laundry pile on my sofa.  No way they wanted to jump from the arm of the sofa onto the top of the pile.  The clothes would fall onto the floor and they’d so kindly put the clothes back up on the sofa.  So now that lovely laundry pile of fun is still sitting on my sofa.  Luckily for my husband after 6 1/2 years and 3 kids he knows better than to ask that wonderful question “what’d you do all day” while looking at the mess.  So that’s why I’m posting the help wanted sign, I’m hoping one of these little Irish boys running around this house will decide to fold instead of bounce!  “Think it’ll work? It’ll take a miracle…”

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 08 2010
Buckeroomama

I only have two and it’s all I can do to stay sane… and you have three! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by my blog. Do visit again! 🙂

10 08 2010
veronica lee

Hi! Stopping by from MBC. Great blog.

Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

