change of plans

10 08 2010

This past weekend my crew and I (husband and sons) went camping.  This was our first family camping trip and it definitely won’t be the last!  Throughout the weekend I would start putting together a little blogpost in my head.  I thought I had it pretty much figured out.  I had lots of suggestions of places to go in Gloucester MA. (where we were camping) and just had some other things I wanted to throw in for good measure.   I hadn’t used any electronics all weekend because I was trying to savor every moment with all my boys.  That all went out the window this morning when I finally sat back down at the computer.  I was checking out http://www.mamaslittlenestwork.com/ and noticed that she had started “Bloglove”.  I clicked on the first featured blogger’s link and was blown away by the beauty of her photography.  Long story short (cause the natives are getting restless and starting to attack each other) I loved the blog so much that I am now compelled to participate in http://thebonnie5.blogspot.com/p/touch-up-tuesday.html.   I’m just as new to the photography thing as I am the blogging thing so I’d love any feedback or guidance you’d like to offer me, and here is my picture

The Unedited

 

1st edit

2nd edit

This was a picture taken at a trip to our local playground of course!

******help I’m blog illiterate I’m trying to insert the Touchup Tuesday blog button but it’s not working

Actions

Information

12 responses

10 08 2010
Natalie

Cute edit! Love the fun colors. 🙂

10 08 2010
parkanista

thanks!

10 08 2010
Sofia

I really liked your edits! Specially the first edit.

Sofia

10 08 2010
parkanista

thank you!

10 08 2010
Karli

This is AWESOME!! I love it! WOW, the colors really pop now, and it almost has an urban/vintage feel. (Yeah, I know those are opposites – LOL!) Great job! I’m so glad you played.

And oh, how you flatter with your kind words about my blog! 🙂 So great to e-meet you! Happy Tuesday! 🙂

10 08 2010
Karli

Oh…forgot to say…if you’d like the touch-up Tuesday button in your post, all you have to do is copy the text under the button in my post. I post my button, and then you can copy the text in that text box below, and paste it in your post.

I’m totally with you on the blog illiteracy – I’m new to this too! LOL! 🙂

10 08 2010
parkanista

Thanks Karli nice to e-meet you too! I’m serious I love your pictures they are amazing! Thanks for the info on the blog button I’ll see if I can get it done.

10 08 2010
Lisa G.

Me too!! I saw her photography and couldn’t believe how pretty it was. I started playing around yesterday with a glass bowl of lentils in water 🙂 haha!

Your edits are so cool. I didn’t see too much of a difference b/t them but I loved the first. And the actual photo itself was really cool!! Nicely done!!

10 08 2010
parkanista

Aren’t Karli’s pictures just so inspiring!? You’re right there really isn’t much of a difference between my two pictures, lol it’s subtle.

10 08 2010
Adeena

I think I like the second edit… a little less ‘bluey’ or something. 😀

The SOOC shot is awesome, too! 🙂 Nice job!

10 08 2010
parkanista

thanks!!

10 08 2010
Kathryn

Heat index is 100+ where I live and these slushies look SOOOO good! 🙂 Fun colors!

Leave a Reply

