Tuesday Touchup

24 08 2010

With my youngest son turning 3 this week, I’m apparently feeling nostalgic about all my children.  That’s why I chose this picture to use as my Touchup.  This picture speaks to me.  This picture grabs my heart and takes it someplace.  That someplace doesn’t have words yet to describe it.  It’s far beyond love.  My oldest son’s eyes in this picture, I could just stare into them for eternity.  When I look at this picture I’m transported back to the day he was born and I first looked into those big, gorgeous hazel eyes.  I’m trasported back to the days where he and I could just sit for hours and stare into each others eyes.  This is my baby, this is my boy that taught me how to be a mother.  This is the boy that is still everyday teaching me how to be a mother.  Together he and I are growing and learning everyday.  He is paving the way for his younger brothers.  He is paving an amazing road for them.  I’m sure they won’t stay on his road all the time but it’s there for them.  With him everything is a brand new adventure.  In his eyes I can see anticipation for the amazing future that awaits him.  I have always seen it.  I don’t always take the time to look into those eyes for long periods of time anymore.  I need to.  These 6 1/2 years have flown by I don’t even want to imagine how fast the next 6 1/2 years will. 

So once again I edited this a few weeks ago and I don’t remember exactly what I did but I’m pretty sure I just enhanced the colors though.  And I understand that it might not be a perfect picture but to me it is PERFECTION!  Thanks Karli for giving me a place to vocalize this.  Since I’m still blogilliterate and can not put the button in my post (i keep trying to just copy and paste and it’s driving me up the wall cause it won’t show up!)  I’m just going to put the link to her Tuesday Touchup Mr. Linky right here…http://thebonnie5.blogspot.com/2010/08/touch-up-tuesday_23.html

SOOC

Edit

and FYI the red marks on his head are from his goggles lol!

Actions

Information

7 responses

24 08 2010
Adeena

Sometimes those ‘imperfect’ pictures are the best! 🙂

His eyes just draw you in.

24 08 2010
Karli

Oh my goodness…those eyes. You are able to capture the light in your childrens’ eyes amazingly! I remember that from last week, with your other son (I believe it was your younger son…?) I feel exactly the same way you do about my oldest boy. Everything you wrote….I’m just sitting here nodding my head. The love you have for your children just radiates of the page. Or screen. 😉 They are so lucky to have a mom with such love for them! Thank you so much for playing!!!

24 08 2010
parkanista

Thank you so much for the kind words. I definitely could use them this week! It’s been one of those weeks where I question myself too much.

24 08 2010
Buckeroomama

“This picture speaks to me. This picture grabs my heart and takes it someplace. That someplace doesn’t have words yet to describe it. It’s far beyond love. ”

What a beautiful post… so sweet and full of love! 🙂

24 08 2010
parkanista

thank you!

24 08 2010
akismet-c91e379982f2523c7e2820bc99afb77c

Imperfect photos are usually my favorite! They are unique.
Great post and photo edit! And those goggle marks, ouch!
Sofia
http://frompdxwithlove.com

24 08 2010
parkanista

Thank you! I know I felt so bad for the goggles being so tight when I saw those marks.

Leave a Reply

