Busy busy busy

29 08 2010

That’s been me  all week, so I apologize for not updating this lately (i just know you’ve been on the edge of your seats right!)  If it’s any consolation I wrote a couple blog posts in my head.  One was especially funny, I wrote it as I was painting my bathroom by myself  Wednesday  night while my husband was away for work.  I really wish there was a way for a blog to go directly from my brain to the computer, it would save me a lot of time!  Long story short about the bathroom, I ran out of paint and had to get creative and I made an accent wall in my bathroom!!  Amazingly it came out great and I LOVE it.  Well it’s great from a distance up close you can totally see my mistakes but I’m proud nontheless. 

My baby turned 3 and potty trained himself this week.  That’s another blogpost that totally deserves it’s own space and a lot more thought put into it.  Sadly I’m exhausted and don’t have the energy or motivation to pour my heart into like I wish I could.

My middle son had Kindergarten open house playdate on Friday (also youngest’s birthday).  That’s yet another blogpost.  It’s totally bittersweet to see him go off and make his own new friends.  He’s totally in his big brother’s shadow so he needs this, but I feel like his 5 years have FLOWN by.  I look back at pictures and wish I had savored the baby moments with him better.  He unfortunately, was  a very difficult baby and I got NO sleep with him so I wished that year away.  I just want to go back and cradle that poor colicky baby.  I feel like I could take care of him so much better now that I’ve slept for longer than a half hour. 

Yesterday was our very last 3rd birthday party.  The only thing I can say about this is, HOW DID THAT HAPPEN!?!?  It was a great little party here at home. It was wonderful having our family here.  I told my husband we need to have a party once a month.  It lights a fire under my butt to keep this house clean!!  I was running around all day, I only picked up the camera once.  And only looked at the pictures a few minutes ago.  This is proof that I need to slow down and pay closer attention.  My son’s name is Braedon I never once noticed that they spelled it Braedan!!!!!!!!!!  Oh well.

My goal for this schoolyear, is to slow down!

Actions

Information

One response

30 08 2010
Buckeroomama

That is an awesome cake… wrong spelling and all! Bet the kids did not notice anyway. 🙂

This time of the year is not easy to `slow down` what with back-to-school stuff going on… give me a week or two and I will probably (hopefully) find my rhythm again.

Leave a Reply

